tamiljnr.blogg.se

How to install dead space mouse fix
How to install dead space mouse fix









how to install dead space mouse fix

I'm loving the game itself so far, but the crashes mean that my play sessions have only been about an hour each because that's about as long as I can play before I get frustrated at constantly losing a few minutes of progress to crashes and having to replay sections.Īnyone have any thoughts or ideas, or experienced something similar? If it matters, here's my PC specs. Sometimes its during an area load, sometimes it's when a new lighting element appears (like when I drop a nav waypoint line, or open a save station), sometimes it's during combat, sometimes it's when I'm just walking around and nothing special in particular is happening. There doesn't seem to be a real pattern to when the crashes happen, either. I've also tried a clean Nvidia driver reinstall, using DDU in Safe Mode with my ethernet cable unplugged, and also repairing the game install in the EA App. So then maybe I thought it might be because I was using the Xbox overlay for FPS display, since the EA App does not have that feature (even though the Origin app did?), so I turned that off but I'm still getting crashes.

how to install dead space mouse fix

At first I thought it might have been something wonky with ray tracing, so I turned that off. I'm playing the EA App version, since it was 30% off from CDKeys. When fear gets surpassed by frustration in such a well made game (except for the controls.), it's just.Anyone else getting constant crashes? Just straight to the desktop, no error message. But terrible controls simply ruin any game, no matter how atmospheric and creepy. Was there ever a fix to this? Something in the config you could change? Did they ever get the game to use raw input? Or is the game still as broken as it always was?ĭon't get me wrong, I want to love it.

how to install dead space mouse fix

I play shooters mostly, for over 15 years). I remember it being a very frustrating experience, because deaths were often caused by terrible controls, me being unable to aim properly (yes, I can aim. Which makes it pretty unplayable for me and killed my experience the first time I played it. For example, I can't disable acceleration. It's because the controls were the most terrible ones I ever encountered in any video game. However, when I installed it and started messing with the settings in the main menu, I vividly remembered my first playthroughs and uninstalled it again. I just wanted to play the 2 games again, since I only finished them once a couple years ago.











How to install dead space mouse fix